Edius 6: Archiving Your Project

//Edius 6: Archiving Your Project

When your client has signed off on the project, and you are happy with it, it is time to archive your project so that you can easily access it again in the future, should your client want to make some minor changes, or add an additional language version. In this Edius 6 video tutorial we will show you some things you can do to archive your project. One of the things that we cover in this tutorial is how to consolidate, or trim your project, using the consolidate tool of Edius 6. If you have tried this tool in previous versions of Edius, and have avoided it ever since, now is the time to try it again. It has been totally fixed and now works as expected in version 6 (6.06 at the time of producing this tutorial)

2018-04-13T13:13:59+00:00